Thread

Index > Scribe > Bayesian crash on first work list
Author/Date Bayesian crash on first work list
fodderstodder
03/03/2007 10:06am
Hi. New to inScribe. It has saved my bacon and I love it.

I follow your instructions to the letter but inScribe crashes when I try to make a work list in the Bayesian filter. It comes up with an exception error and crashes. I get hundreds of spam a day so I need to get this filter working ASAP.

I have v1.89 Test 9 release. Do I have to go back to an earlier version of inScribe?

fodderstodder
05/03/2007 10:07am
I have had no answer so I will assume I have asked a really stupid question. I miss-spelled 'word' as 'work' in the title and question so that may have put you off.

So, I have inScribe v1.89 Test Release 9. I'm new to Scribe so I just downloaded what I thought was the latest working release. I guess 'Test' really does mean 'test'. I have over a thousand spam in my spam folder now, put there by clicking the spam button. I have Bayesian Filtering set to Training Mode. When I click 'Rebuild Bayesian Word Lists' to create my database I get a dialog box that says:

Error: Exception
Unhanlded Exception
Code: c0000005
Description: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
Call stack:

InScribe then crashes after pressing any of the three buttons the dialog box presents: Yes, No or Cancel.

Assuming my above supposition about my question my plan is to go back to the last stable version of inScribe and try that. Yes, no? If you don't hear from me then it must have worked.

Signed
Too Stupid For Support
fret
05/03/2007 10:11am
I'd try the latest build (test12) first. I know there were some issues around the time test9 was released. Let me know how that goes...
fodderstodder
05/03/2007 11:10am