Forum Post
Index > Scribe > Test 20 Preview Mail on Server

Author/Date Test 20 Preview Mail on Server
AHS
23/04/2003 8:47am
When previewing and selecting Download then OK
Mail downloads OK,
and
Mail remains on server
but
my Preference is to delete after download
(leave messages on server is unchecked)

Delete in Preview and regular receive works OK.
fReT
23/04/2003 7:09pm
This is by design. When it says "Download" is means, just "Download". I'm planning to add a "Download and Delete" option in the near future, but it's currently not there yet.

fret
24/04/2003 2:58am
This has been fixed in the latest (test21).

You have the option of downloading AND/OR deleting the messages, via 2 checkboxes.

You can set multiple items and set them all at the same time if you want. Just like with the old buttons.
AHS
24/04/2003 2:14pm
This works for me.
I like the and/or option for full control.
Reply