Forum Post
Index > Scribe > sorting in the preview window results in wrong emails being deleted?

Author/Date sorting in the preview window results in wrong emails being deleted?
brett
18/05/2004 2:42am
hello all (and matt).
i'm figuring out the details of i.scribe (1.87, test 13) and found something that is very confusing:

when i sort messages in the preview window, then check off the "delete" box while they are sorted, then click "ok", it results in the wrong emails being deleted.

example: when i sort by size, delete the 5th message down, click ok, then return to the preview pane, the message i flagged for deletion is still there while the original message that was 5th down before sorting has been deleted.

is this a known issue, or is it something goofy with my system?

rock on.
brett.
fReT
18/05/2004 3:05am
This is a known bug and will be fixed for the next release.
Reply