Forum Post
Index > Scribe > What is "Logout" command in "Tools" menu and why is it disabled???

Author/Date What is "Logout" command in "Tools" menu and why is it disabled???
denisnk
04/10/2004 4:53pm
What is "Logout" command in "Tools" menu and why is it disabled???
fReT
05/10/2004 1:14am
When you enable security on a folder or settings you need to "login" to access that resource. After you access the resource, the password is stored so you don't have to re-enter it over and over. Thus the logout option allows you to clear your password after you've finished with the resource. So that someone else can't access the resource in your absence.
Reply